Diablo Immortal: How to Change Difficulty

Credit - Blizzard

As an RPG game, you might be wondering about how to change the game’s difficulty. But for that, Diablo Immortal packs a surprise, here, we will talk about all that we know about it.

Diablo Immortal is a free-to-play, massively multiplayer online action role-playing video game developed by Blizzard Entertainment and NetEase. An installment in the Diablo series, it is set between the events of Diablo 2 and Diablo 3.

The game throws you into a world filled with dungeons and demons to kill and conquer. You are not given the choice of choosing the primary difficulty at which you want to start the game. But it becomes apparent very soon that the game starts fairly easy at the beginning, but as the game progresses, it becomes tougher and tougher.

So, is there no way to change the actual difficulty of the game in Diablo Immortal?? Yes, there is. To know the proper method of how you can change the difficulty in the game, read the article properly.

di fight scene
Credit – Diablo Immortal

Can you change the difficulty in Diablo Immortal?

In some way, yes. The game doesn’t let you change the difficulty at the very beginning of the game, but as you progress through the main storyline and complete it, then you can play the story again with an additional difficulty level to gain more rewards and whatnot.

How to change Difficulty in Diablo Immortal

To change the difficulty in Diablo Immortal, follow these steps when you have finished the game once and reached level 60:

  • Go to Westmarch.
  • Open the map and click on the skull icon on the top right side.
  • Here you can select four different Hell difficulties.

Difficulty levels in Diablo Immortal

The difficulty level that the game currently offers are:

  • Hell 1
  • Hell 2
  • Hell 3
  • Hell 4

Suggested Paragon Level for Given Difficulties

di paragon level
Credit – Diablo Immortal

Paragon System is a means for players to extend their playthroughs of a Diablo game that remains accommodating to the tile’s progressing levels of difficulty. Here are suggested paragon levels of players for each level of the hell tier:

  • Hell 1: 1-60 Paragon level
  • Hell 2: 30-130 Paragon level
  • Hell 3: 90-210 Paragon levels
  • Hell 4: 160-300 Paragon levels

Monster Ratings for Each Hell Level

The monster’s rating also increases as you progress through each hell level. And the reward for them also increases likewise. Here’s a comprehensive monster rating for each level of hell in the game currently:

  • Hell 1: Monster Combat Rating 390
  • Hell 2: Monster Combat Rating 1190
  • Hell 3: Monster Combat Rating 2150
  • Hell 4: Monster Combat Rating 3270

By increasing the difficulty, in addition to the greater challenge, you also increase the quality of the loot drops. For the best gear pieces, such as items that are parts of endgame sets, you will need to play on the highest Hell tiers.

Read More: Diablo Immortal: List of All Skills in the Game